Transfer to Harrisburg University

If you are looking for a college education that will set you up for success in today’s most in-demand science and technology fields, you belong at Harrisburg University. At HU, we make it easy to become part of our community by transferring from a two-year or four-year institution. A maximum of 87 credits may transfer into an undergraduate degree of study.

Transfer students may qualify to receive a scholarship. Learn more about the following scholarships here.

  • Transfer Presidential Scholarship
  • Transfer Provost Scholarship
  • HACC Partner Scholarship
  • CCP Partnership Scholarship
  • Phi Theta Kappa Membership Scholarship

Ready for the next step? Contact an admissions counselor at to assist you in credit reviews, scholarships, and the application process.

Harrisburg University of Science and Technology has transfer and partnership agreements with the following schools.


Alvernia University
Community College
Baltimore County
Harrisburg Area Community College
Hussian College
Lehigh Carbon Community College
Montgomery College
Rosemont College
St. Francis University